Calibration standards
Roughness and resolution standards for calibration and checking for optical and tactile measuring systems - production according to customer requirements.
Optics manufacturing
Production of individual, high-precision optics with almost any design specifications e.g. Aspheres, acylinders, free forms. With the highest level of accuracy - from individual items to series.
Measurement
Measurement and characterization of optics and surfaces in terms of shape and roughness using optical and tactile measuring systems.
Optical correction
We correct your optics in terms of shape and accuracy and offer the repair and overhaul of optics with surface defects such as Scratches or point defects.

Trionplas Technologies GmbH

Trionplas Technologies Ltd is a spin-off of the Leibniz Institute of Surface Engineering (IOM) in Leipzig. Trionplas produces individually shaped optics like aspheres, acylinders as well as free forms. The development of an innovative plasma technology enables Trionplas to realise a multitude of designs and to produce highly precise optical elements. We manufacture anything from a design study to single pieces to whole production lines and in exactly the design you require.

We offer everything from design and recalibration of non-classical optical free form elements up to a diameter of 200mm as well as the modification and characterisation of surface forms. We work with fused silica, silicon, siliconcarbid and germanium with a precision of up to lambda/20.

Plasmajet technology

Trionplas

Our plasma jet technology results in the local chemical ablation of material by reactive gas jets which are created by microwave plasma sources. They can be used to design as well as modify forms. Combined with time retention processes run by computers and conventional polishing, this technology can produce any kind of surface modification possible.

The IOM spin-off Trionplas Technologies Ltd has won two first prizes in the award show hosted by the Metropolregion Mitteldeutschland in June 2018 in Gera. The company was able to impress with its innovative plasma jet technology for surface modification of individually formed optics. Further awards include the Clusterprize Chemistry/Synthetics as well as the local innovation award Leipzig.

Optikfertigung
Herstellung von individuellen, hochpräzisen Optiken mit nahezu beliebigen Designvorgaben z.B. Asphären, Azylinder, Freiformen. In höchster Genauigkeit – vom Einzelstück bis zur Serie.
Optikkorrektur
Wir korrigieren Ihre Optiken in Form und Genauigkeit und bieten die Reparatur und Überarbeitung von Optiken mit Oberflächendefekten wie z.B. Kratzer oder Punktdefekten an.
Vermessung
Vermessung und Charakterisierung von Optiken und Oberflächen in Form und Rauheit mittels optischer und taktiler Messsysteme.
Kalibriernormale
Rauheit- und Auflösungsnormale zur Kalibrierung und Überprüfung für optischer und taktiler Messsysteme – Herstellung nach Kundenwunsch.

Trionplas Technologies GmbH

Die Trionplas Technologies GmbH, eine Ausgründung aus dem Leipziger Leibniz-Institut für Oberflächenmodifizierung e.V., bietet die Herstellung individuell geformter Optiken wie Asphären, Azylinder oder Freiformen. Mit Hilfe eines innovativen Plasmaverfahrens lassen sich nahezu beliebige Designvorgaben umsetzen und Optiken in höchster Präzision fertigen. Von der Designstudie und Einzelstück bis hin zur Serie fertigen wir nach Ihren Vorgaben.

Zu unseren Kompetenzen gehören die Formgebung und Formkorrektur von nichtklassischen optischen Freiform-Elementen bis zu 200mm Durchmesser sowie die Vermessung und Charakterisierung der Oberflächenform. Wir fertigen in Quarzglas, Silizium, Siliziumkarbid und Germanium mit Genauigkeiten von bis zu Lambda/20.

Plasmajet Technologie

Trionplas

Die Plasmajet-Technologie basiert auf dem lokalen chemischen Abtrag von Material durch reaktive Gas-Jets, welche durch Plasmaquellen erzeugt und für die Formgebung und Formkorrektur eingesetzt werden. In Kombination mit computergesteuerten Verweilzeitfahren und klassischer Politur können nahezu beliebige Oberflächenformen erzeugt werden.

Bei der von der Metropolregion Mitteldeutschland veranstalteten Preisverleihung, am 28. Juni 2018 in Gera gingen gleich zwei 1. Preise an die IOM-Ausgründung Trionplas Technologies GmbH. Das Unternehmen überzeugte mit einem innovativen Plasmajet-Verfahren zur Oberflächenbearbeitung individuell geformter Optiken und gewann damit den Clusterpreis Chemie/Kunststoffe und zudem den lokalen Innovationspreis Leipzig.